top of page
  • Writer's pictureplayersmedia

ACT Award Nominations 2020

Association of Community Theatre (ACT) have been very generous with their nominations of Players Dramatic Society's last season, and we're so pleased and proud of of everyone. Here is the full list of nominations we've received:

Out of the Spotlight Award Nominations for Players Theatre

Front of House

Anne Wint - The Season

Hair & Make-Up

Pam Lambert - Kindertransport

Lighting / Design

Chris Burnett - Kindertransport

Projected Images


Set Design / Construction

David Burns, Lee McGregor and Team - Kindertransport

David Ward, Lee McGregor and Team - The Lion in Winter

Val Middleton-Egan, Lee McGregor Peter Thorburn - Lucky Numbers

Sound Design

David Oliver - Kindertransport

Stage Management / Crew

Peter Thorburn - The Lion In Winter


Pam Lambert and Team, Peter Thorburn - The Lion In Winter

We are so proud of all the members of Players who have been recognised for their talents and hard work, and we look forward to making more productions worthy of awards and nominations very soon.

90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page